The system automatically logs all changes to the data made from the interface as well as all invitations emitted, changed and revoked. Only database owners can see the history, so it is not accessible for invited users or the public.
You can access the database history in the top right of the screen:
This will open a popup with all actions that have been taken:
You can use the filters to display only actions by a certain user, of a certain type (invitation changes or table changes) or on a certain table.
The history data is stored in a TogetherDB database, not in the connected database itself.
If you rename a table in your database then the past actions will not be transferred automatically to the new table name but instead be available with the old table name.